Medicaid Waiver

The Aging Waiver (now called Community HealthChoices) is  available to seniors over the age of 60 who meet the financial requirements and are in need of care in their home meeting the SNF (skilled nursing facility) level.

Many services are available through this program including non medical caregiving, medical supplies and equipment, home delivered meals, non-medical transportation services, skilled home health services, assistive technology, and home adaptations. In order to qualify for Aging Waiver services, you must meet eligibility requirements. This includes a level of care assessment and a determination of financial eligibility. For more information, contact your local Area Agency on Aging or simply click on the links below.

Bucks County Area Agency on Aging

Montgomery County Office of Senior Services
(610) 278-3601

Back to top